Long Island Music Hall of Fame

Long Island Music Hall of Fame Proudly Announces More 2012 Honorees to Be Inducted at Red Carpet Fundraising Gala on October 18 at The Paramount in Huntington, NY

Long Island Music Hall of FameThe Long Island Music Hall of Fame (LIMHoF) is proud to announce more of its 2012, and fourth Class of Honorees, to be inducted at its star-studded red carpet Fourth Induction Award Ceremony and Fundraising Gala on Thursday, October 18, 2012, at The Paramount in Huntington, NY. This very special event will also be a fundraiser for LIMHoF’s new museum home in Port Jefferson Village.


The fourth induction class now includes hip-hop pioneers Salt-n-Pepa, singer Connie Stevens, longtime record industry executive Ron Alexenburg and hip-hop/electro pioneers Whodini.

Special guests will include southern rock legend Charlie Daniels, Gene Cornish of The Rascals, radio legend Bob Buchman, Vince Martell of Vanilla Fudge, the voice of WLIR radio Denis McNamara, Mark 'The Animal' Mendoza of Twisted Sister, Sandy Chapin, radio personality Opie, UTFO’s Doc Ice and comedian Jackie Martling.

Scheduled performances include a musical tribute to Ellie Greenwich featuring Felix Cavalieri of The Rascals and LIMHoF inductee Gary U.S. Bonds, and performances by Charlie Daniels, The Lovin Spoonful, Whodini, Taylor Dayne and Barnaby Bye.

Additional special guests and performances will be announced as they are confirmed.

The previously announced 2012 class of Honorees also includes 2012 Harry Chapin Award recipient and previous LIMHoF inductee Dee Snider of Twisted Sister, classic rock band Barnaby Bye, The Lovin’ Spoonful’s Joe Butler and Steve Boone, singer Taylor Dayne, songwriter Ervin Drake, Concert Security Systems, Inc. and Founder Ira Maltz, songwriter Ellie Greenwich, Jones Beach Theater, classical composer Leo Kraft , musicians from the Shinnecock Indian Nation, metal band Suffocation, WALK-FM radio, jazz pianist Randy Weston and progressive rock band Zebra.

LIMHoF will also honor 2011 Music Educator of Note Robert W. Kreuger and 2012 Music Educator of Note William Katz.

General seating tickets for the October 18 Fundraising Gala are $50 and $75, and are available through The Paramount box office at 631-673-7300 or online. Premium VIP seating is available, to include full dinner and show. For information about Premium seating, please contact LIMHoF at 631-331-0808 or Email.

Inductees are selected by the LIMHoF Board of Directors from an evolving and growing list of people, artists, and entities that were born, raised, founded, or have resided on geographic Long Island (Brooklyn/Queens/Nassau/Suffolk) for a significant portion of their career. Induction is based on historical importance and the significance of their contribution to Long Island’s rich musical heritage. Complete induction criteria and more about previous inductees.

Past inductees, presenters and/or those who have attended the previous Long Island Music Hall of Fame Galas include: Billy Joel, Paul Shaffer, Lou Reed, Eddie Money, Joan Jett, Twisted Sister, Mariah Carey, The Ramones, Barbra Streisand, Peter Criss (Kiss), DMC of Run DMC, John Zorn, Johnny Maestro and the Brooklyn Bridge, LL Cool J, Public Enemy, former Monkee Peter Tork, Felix Cavaliere, Gary U.S. Bonds, Stanley Drucker (New York Philharmonic clarinetist), Sam “Bluzman” Taylor, gospel singer Donnie McClurkin, Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma (Blue Oyster Cult), Simon & Garfunkel and Tony Bennett.

Print Email

Please login as a Member to post comments.